The Weekend Heat..

Unless you stayed inside all weekend, then you know one thing is for certain, and that is that it was so hot that I discovered asphalt has a liquid state. The heat was intense (for Oklahomans), but just how hot was it?

It was easily the hottest weekend of the year and the warmest days we have had since August 4th of last year. Oh, and I didn’t really see asphalt in a liquid state,I read somewhere that it needs to be well over 300 degrees for that to happen.

-Damon

One Response

  1. When I was a kid in Elk City…on very hot days my brother and I would walk around the block and step on all the asphalt bubbles we could find. They would POP just like bubble gum bubbles. Now that was a hot summer.

Leave a Reply

