Interesting Afternoon

We’ve been watching a slowly moving warm front drift into central Oklahoma this afternoon. One thing is for sure…you know which side of the front you’re on.

 

Yes…that’s an 82 in Waurika! And, yes…it’s 40 in Buffalo! I was off yesterday, but I’m pretty sure my forecast was very close to this…wink, wink.

It goes to show how subtle factors in our weather can sometimes drastically change what we see. Oklahoma is just a fantastic place to hone your forecasting skills if you’re a professional or if weather is your passion.

I enjoy these days where are forecast wasn’t spot on (as long as there are too many of them). Being an analytical guy, I like to go back and see if there were signs I missed that pointed to what we actually saw. But, more than that, I just like to sit back and be in awe of Mother Nature sometimes.

Rusty

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

